Gingerbread Syrup
Sometimes you just need to try something new. I really enjoyed researching Gingerbread Syrup recipes and came across a simple one that seemed to have just the ingredients I was looking for. Several of the recipes I found had a lot of water/sugar and then just a hint of spices. My concoction took literally 3 minutes including the kettle heating the water. It also looks so pretty, could wrap the jar with a ribbon and give as a Christmas gift!
I changed up the orignal recipe I found so I have included my modified version: 
1/4 Cup Molasses
1/4 Cup Brown Sugar
3/4 tsp of ginger (or more)
1/2 tsp of cinnamon 
1/4 tsp baking soda
1/8 Cup of boiling water
Mix the first 5 ingredients together and then add some hot water and mix until its well incorporated. Store in fridge until you use it all, or a couple of weeks 🙂
Original recipe: http://www.momadvice.com/post/homemade-gingerbread-latte
One thought on “And then there is DIY gingerbread syrup

  1. Looks delicious Adrienne. I don’t love Starbucks gingerbread lattes because I find them too sweet, but I will try this for sure.

Leave a Reply

